Bennigan’s Index–September 2008

I’m starting a new business index.  It’s more immediate and ponderable than the Dow Jones or the S & P.  Every month, I will track the closing of businesses in my ordinary path of travel through a normal month.  Okay, so far this month, the Bennigan’s on the corner of Adams and Michigan (and, in fact, Bennigan’s in general, I think) just closed.  Also the Baker’s Square on Roosevelt Road in Lombard, which I always pass en route to the DuPage courts.  Feel free to add your own notations in the combox.  I no longer trust the WSJ to keep accurate figures.  Let’s do our own tracking.

Jane Grey

Leave a Reply

